What's new

Knowledge Report Film - GoFundMe for Mark Bunker

Free to shine

Shiny & Free
This just came up on Facebook:

https://www.gofundme.com/828upves

My name is Mark Bunker and I've been looking into Scientology since 1998. A year later, I started shooting video involving the group. It's been an interesting journey and a fascinating subject to explore. I'm currently living in Clearwater, Florida which is considered by Scientology to be their Mecca. I am finishing work on a feature length documentary entitled Knowledge Report: Scientology's Spies, Lies and the Eternity Prize. In the past few years I've traveled the country interviewing people for the film and shooting segments exposing some of the most abusive practices of the organization.

The most frequent question I am asked is:

"When will the film be done?"

I plan to have the film done by May 2016.

Supporters of this film have been have been incredibly patient and generous. The end of the project is nearing but there is still more that needs to done and I could use your help.

I'm asking for $5000 for this campaign but the more that gets raised the more that can be accomplished. Licensing news and stock footage, studio time, actors, props, sets, aerial shots, post production audio and video costs, etc. Plus, as I've put the film together there are a couple key interviews I would like to add that will help to bring the project together.

Victoria

Patron Meritorious
I'm glad he's finally given a date.
I think Mark wants this to be the most epic film ever done about $cientology.
The one that fills in all the blanks and answers the questions generated by the others.

Free to shine

Shiny & Free
Tony Ortega is taking up the cause to get Mark funding.

Hey, Mark Bunker, what’s taking that film of yours — ‘Knowledge Report’ — so long?

You have footage from events you’ve been filming going back 15 years, with the Lisa McPherson Trust. But when do you date the actual start of making “Knowledge Report”?