What's new

What is up with "Pitbull"/OSA?

HappyGirl

Gold Meritorious Patron
I'm still fairly new to ESMB. Can someone give a sensible explanation of whether OSA actually posts on this board? And if so, what is their point in doing so?? Everything we say we want them to hear anyway, so why be secret about it? Is "Pitbull" a bunch of different people so you never know who you are talking to?

Thanks in advance for your forthcoming logical and clear explanation(s) (am I ready for this?)

Anne Ominous

Patron with Honors
Hey there.

As far as we can work out, 'Pitbull' is one login used by a number of different OSA agents. At least, this is the most reasonable theory, since it would explain the wild mood swings that the login exhibits, as well as the determined efforts to avoid answering questions with a straight answer and the obscenely convoluted doublespeak they employ.

Or perhaps it's just some nutcase. Who knows/cares?

Correct me if I'm wrong, pplz!

x

Zinjifar

Silver Meritorious Sponsor
The point is this. ESMB exists to exist. There is no 'safety' beyond the safety you feel in dealing with people you trust. And, that's not the kind of safety that you can get a warranty on.

ESMB does not try to screen OSA type ops because, to even attempt it would only make them less blatant (and more 'fabian') and lend the people on ESMB a false sense of security.

with *no* actual security.

Assume OSA is watching; they are. Who cares? That's something you have to figure out for yourself, but, never ever post somethiing you don't want OSA to know, because, if you post *anything* they will know it. Because they can read it :)

Security is watching your own mouth.
There is no rule against OSA beig on ESMB, because any such rule would be a joke.

Any questions?

Zinj

Pitbull

Patron with Honors
Hey there.