What's new

Where can I get an E-Meter?

xela3991

Patron
So, I am currently a newbie regarding Scio stuff. I've taken a few courses, but nothing too serious. Anyway, I have been searching for a while, with no avail, for an e-meter that I can actually afford. Does anyone know where I could get an emeter for around 100 bucks or less?
any help would be appreciated!

Anonycat

Crusader
So, I am currently a newbie regarding Scio stuff. I've taken a few courses, but nothing too serious. Anyway, I have been searching for a while, with no avail, for an e-meter that I can actually afford. Does anyone know where I could get an emeter for around 100 bucks or less?

Most have thrown them away, or given them away, and you can find them being re-sold on eBay.

xela3991

Patron
i've been looking on ebay for a few months now, most of them are like 300-1000 bucks, too rich for my blood, lol. Where is the graveyard of discarded emeters lol!!

Dulloldfart

Squirrel Extraordinaire

I'm guessing that you won't believe this, but you would do much better auditing without one. In the hands of a real expert, an e-meter can be useful. In the hands of a noob auditor, especially trying to audit solo, definitely not. Your attention would get stuck in the meter and it would react on your unfamiliarity with it — initially you might see a fall or two on some charged item, but that would be the only case reaction you will see. Then the needle will rise, the tone arm will go up and up and up whatever you do and finally stick solid around 6. You are likely to introvert because of this.

There are many threads about the perils of using a meter here on ESMB, even by relatively well-trained auditors. If you still want to get hold of one, I really do suggest you search for and read them.

-----

Anyway, I expect you will ignore this. C'est la vie.

Paul

xela3991

Patron