What's new

Material for Tone 40

guRl

Patron with Honors
Hi guys, a tiny question-
Where can I find the different texts where Hubbard has written about Tone 40?
I couldn’t really find it in “Science of Survival” (I did find Tone 4.0, and if it’s the same thing, well, I’m a moron).
I’m doing a small private project (some of which includes debunking alluring Scientology concepts), and I wanted to read through Hubbard’s Tone 40 “philosophy”.
I’ll be eternally grateful for references, even though I am a believer in Verbal Tech :biggrin:

JustSheila

Crusader
guRI, just Google ''Scientology Tone 40." There's heaps online.

Btw, since we're on the subject, that is probably related to the ONLY piece of scn tek I still use.

The drill where we had to channel the volume and or/pitch of our voice to call someone far away without yelling randomly and loudly.

I still use it to call my dog without waking up the whole neighborhood. It doesn't always work. She ignores me sometimes, but she hears me, that's for sure.

That's all there is to Tone 40, IMO. It was a mildly useful drill, but I'm sure ventriloquists can do it far better. Nothing OhTee about it; it's about how sound works and focusing the sound of your voice, that's all. I'm sure the neighbors appreciate it, lol.

http://www.explainthatstuff.com/sound.html

Last edited:

Operating DB

Truman Show Dropout
Some of us ex scios called it Tone 40 antagonism in regards to when scio execs used it to psychotically scream out their orders.

Dulloldfart

Squirrel Extraordinaire
Btw, since we're on the subject, that is probably related to the ONLY piece of scn tek I still use.

The drill where we had to channel the volume and or/pitch of our voice to call someone far away without yelling randomly and loudly.