What's new

Narconon article

DrGreenThumb

Hi, everyone! I’m a freelance writer putting together an article for VICE about Scientology's attitude towards drugs and drug-taking, and I’d love to hear about someone's experiences with the Narconon programme. Although obviously I don’t want anyone’s personal details, I would like to ask:

· What was your issue/experience with drugs?
· How did you get involved in the programme, and how long were you there for?
· What did the programme involve?
· What was it like?
· Did it help you?
· What (if any) is the connection to Scientology?
· Why did you leave the Church of Scientology?
· Are you clean now?
· Can I quote you with a pseudonym?

Any assistance will be greatly appreciated! Please feel free to respond here or via PM.

Last edited:

Type4_PTS

Diamond Invictus SP
Not sure if this will help you or not, but there's been dozens of lawsuits against Narconon. 29 alone from one attorney. Lots of info in the records from all those. I was never a client of Narconon, so can't help you with those questions you asked about.

Las Vegas attorney Ryan Hamilton makes it 29 lawsuits against Scientology’s drug rehab
https://tonyortega.org/2015/05/15/l...-29-lawsuits-against-scientologys-drug-rehab/

Some years ago even their own Legal Affairs Director acknowledged that there was no scientific basis for their advertised success rate.

LEAK: Narconon’s Legal Affairs Director Admits No Scientific Basis for Advertised Success Rates
https://tonyortega.org/2013/04/01/l...cientific-basis-for-advertised-success-rates/

EZ Linus

Cleared Tomato
· What (if any) is the connection to Scientology?

It would be good for you to start your reporting with some knowledge about this. This part isn't murky.

PM me if you'd like. I know a lot about all aspects of the program.

DrGreenThumb