ESMB has entered archive mode. All posts and threads that were available to the general public are still readable. The board is still searchable. 

Thank you all for your participation and readership over the last 12 years.

If you want to join in the conversation, please join the new ESMB Redux at www.exscn2.net.

You are being dis-informed about radiation in general

Discussion in 'General Scientology Discussion' started by Rmack, Mar 18, 2011.

View Users: View Users
  1. Rmack

Rmack Van Allen Belt Sunbather

I posted this elsewhere, but on second thought, I figured it was important enough to start a thread with:

As they did during Chernobyl, the Powers that Be are not telling you the whole picture concerning this nuclear disaster because they know it would scare the crap out of you.

Years and years ago I worked as a temp at the San Onofre nuclear power station as a 'jumper'.

We got dressed in bubble-suits with air hoses keeping them positively pressurized to keep contaminates out. We wore several personal radiation monitoring devices because due to Federal law, we could only be subjected to radiation exposure up to a certain mandated level each year.

I 'burned out' after two jumps of about and hour and a half each inside the generator.

Our job was to repair the steam generator. As was explained earlier in this thread, this giant device is used to heat 'clean' water into steam from the contaminated water that actually passes over the nuclear pile, thus separating the contaminated water from merely exposed water. We were installing sleeves inside the inch-wide tubes that the contaminated water ran through, and which clean water ran over to be heated. This meant we had to work inside the contaminated part of the steam generator.