What's new

introduction

Hello all,

I'm here because I'm interested in the freezone. I tend to think one day soon quite a bit more of the best of 'the tech' will be recognized as useful and will start to find more of a place in the repertoire of various kinds of mental and physical healing practitioners.

I'm new to the study of Scientology and Hubbard, but not new to topics of the mind and communication such as NLP, EFT, PEAT, nor am I entirely unfamiliar with metaphysical studies though I cannot lay claim to any great mastery of any of the techniques of any of these 'other practices.'

But I have read enough to perhaps recognize that although Scientology was surely a peculiar admixture of sham and sincerity, it was yet possessed of many useful models of mind and spirit that will perhaps one day escape existing solely as shibboleths of a cult of personality and instead emerge anew, better documented and hopefully closer to some kind of open source.

From various quotes of Hubbard's such as "The work was free. Keep it so," I intuit that, in his better moments he definitely had hopes at least some of his technology would make its way into mainstream use. Perhaps he also hoped he would still be the one controlling its use and dissemination. History has seen to it that this latter dream of his was never realized. But a few continue the underlying research into the resolution of the problems of mind and spirit try to better integrate this with existing bodies of knowledge.

So I'd like to see an Open Source freezone Bridge affordably delivered to me ASAP with workable processes, an understandable philosophy and producing repeatable results.

So far I haven't seen it. And I'm sure half of you here will tell me it was all mostly just a scam. I can accept that evaluation, it is to find the few gems of truth and utility buried amidst the rambling morass of Hubbard's writings that I am still digging in this subject.