What's new

My point of view

As a new participant to this Message Board, I wanted to share my point of view. I have been distancing myself from the Church for a few years, as I really couldn’t put up with the illogical scene.

I believe that : 1) I have been helped by the tech and have improved many aspects of my life; 2) I am a better person and better able to understand life, people and the world around me; 3) because of my basic personality, I was unable to put up with and ignore the injustices, the toxic environment of denial and fear and mismanagement of the organisation perpetrated by David Miscavige.

Fortunately, I did the grades, the L Rundowns and achieved the state of Clear before the Golden Age of Tech. I say that because the fundamental quality of the gains and auditing experiences changed not long after the Golden Age of Tech.

Further, I would say that following the Wake Up Call, the organization has been spinning and manifesting a growing form of insanity. I remember watching the IAS event with Tom Cruise and saying to myself "This guy is completely insane". I also wondered, how and when did Tom Cruise become the most active and valiant Scientologist and what would give him the right to put anyone’s ethics in?

Leaving Scientology was not difficult for me because the outpoints, my growing disagrements and the sheer pain of involvement had become so great that I truly didn’t feel that I belonged or had any fellowship with the group. I don’t have to insist on the fact that the group was bankrupting me financially and I couldn’t find anyone in there that was willing to confront the fact that the whole scene was horribly wrong.