What's new

My Story From the Beginning

Miss Pert

Silver Meritorious Patron
Hi all!

So here is some of my story from the beginning - it’s not terribly exciting and I certainly didn’t suffer as much as many others, thank god, but here is the start of it.

I got into Scn in 1993ish, age 32, I actually asked one of my friends to take me into the org :duh:, as she was OT III she took me to the AO in Sydney. I did a couple of Div 6 courses and in 94 did the Purif. I loved the results from the Purif as prior to Scn I was a professional dancer and during my career started on drugs, mostly just pot and speed but a LOT of it. :bong: There were 13 years between when I stopped dancing and when I did the purif, after the purif I started dancing again and felt like I could once again create in that area, it was awesome, I even worked professionally again for a short while. :dance3:

Now, although I had one of my biggest wins in Scn on the purif it wasn’t all joyous, I hate saunas and I hate jogging, but the main problem was the cal-mag, not only did it taste disgusting, it didn’t agree with me at all. :no: It left me with a very embarrassing gastro-intestinal side effect and all I can say is I’m glad I was working in a crowded environment and no one could track the source of the sudden unexplained odours. :ohmy: This side effect inspired me to write a song about my purif experience, I thought you might like me to share it with you, so here it is. :giggle:

THE CAL-MAG BLUES by Cheryl Turner (Miss Pert)

Did the Purification Rundow, Adrien purif I/C
Made the meanest batch of cal-mag, you ever did see
First comes the joggin’, then comes the sweat
If you ain’t tasted cal-mag then you ain’t tried anything yet.

Chorus: I got the blues baby, I got them mean old calm-mag blues
I got the blues mama, them mean old flatulating,
gastro-intestinating cal-mag blues.

Had a case supervisor, I know not where he’s gone
He just left me messages about what dose rate I’m on